St. Augustine Florida
Florida Photographic Collection - The Sunnyside Hotel was built in 1876 on the King and Tolomato
Corner of the old Dr. Andrew Anderson property. The hotel was purchased by Henry Flagler and to
make way for the Ponce de Leon Hotel was moved across the street and became part of the land
package for Franklin Smith. The hotel could hold 40 guests. One section is all that remains today located
far up King Street almost to the City of St. Augustine boundary.